NLA researchers to win “Leader of Science-2017” nomination

November 9, 2017

Dr Timur Saliev_PHOTOTimur Saliev, Head of Laboratory of Translational Medicine and Life Sciences Technologies,  and Ainur Kakpenova, Yeldar Baiken, researchers, NLA  became the winner of «Leader of Science-2017" independent award for high rates of publication activity and citation of information resources according to Web of Science Core collection data 2014-2016 (Thomson Reuters).  The award ceremony held on 8 November, 2017, which was organized under the auspices of "National Scientific and Technical Information Center" JSC jointly with “Clarivate Analitycs” company. It should be reminded that in 2015 and 2016 the well-known scientists of  NLA Dr. Zhumabay Bakenov,  Dr. Almagul Mentbayeva and others also have won «Leader of Science» award according to Thomson Reuters for their  remarkable works.